9 July 2013

Today when I reached a TCC there was some  internet connection problem. so I went to CC lab and started working on my task. As my today task is to post the patch on source forge list and Edit a model of water-tank and convert it in to .stl format
So to complete that task firstly I created an account on source forge and then posted my simple patch and after that small work I was started working on my next task which is to edit the water tank model and convert it in to .stl format.
Firstly when I open the watertank project in brlcad and execute a command ” e watertank.r ” in command window to draw a watertank model in graphics window then it shows a 7 warnings that
” db_lookup (stirrupSteelBarCombination.c) faild in /watertank.r/foundationColumn* ”
which is quit confusing but I’m keep on trying and reading some documentations and reading some mail in mailing list regarding this but no result found but some interesting thing I found that are related to my project.
After lunch we had 4 presentations.
Kamal gave on PostgreSQL
Prabhdeep on Apache server
Deepak on latex and And the last presentation was by Inderpreet on UI. He told us about the designers, back-end developers and the front-end developers with what their roles are and how they are inter-related. Basically he explained the need of the front-end development.
At the end we saw a 35 min 3 idiots movie edited by harjot kaur. the editing was really very good

So at the end of a day I’m still struggling in to find the reason of that warnings.

About Talwinder

Believe in god and hardwork

Posted on July 10, 2013, in Daily Diary. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

